FAI – Federation Aeronautique Internationale – World Air Sports Federation

Federations Aeronautique Internationale (FAI) is the international sporting federation for air sports. It awards and supervises international and continental air sport championships around the worls. It sets and maintains rules for each of ten flying sports, which are represented by individual Sporting Commissions.

  • CIVA – Aerobatics (powered and glider)
  • CIAM – Aeromodelling
  • CIA – Ballooning (hot air and gas ballons)
  • CIVL – Hang Gliding & Paragliding
  • GAC – General Aviation
  • IGC – Gliding
  • CIMA – Microlights (& paramotors)
  • IPC – Parachuting
  • CIS – Rotocraft
  • CASI – Air Sport General Commission

For more information please click on below link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *